Obligatory Olympics Post

I’ll start this one off with some good ecards.

Funny Sports Ecard: Watching Olympic gymnasts always reminds me of how lazy I am in bed.

Funny Sports Ecard: America will always be #1 at writing moderately funny tweets about the Olympics.

Now that that’s out of the way, I have never been that crazy about the Olympics since I am not really that old and therefore haven’t been around for many.  However, for this year’s Olympics, I have spent approximately fifty hours with my butt parked on the bed watching gymnastics, swimming, or some other weird sport that is not nearly as cool (table tennis I’m talking to you). Also Archery? Most boring thing to watch ever. Basically I have loved this year’s Olympics and it’s only half way over! What I have not enjoyed about this year’s Olympics is the fact that the Wall Street Journal emails me EVERY result before I see it along with Twitter inevitably ruining it as well. However, that doesn’t stop me from watching floor exercises and white-knuckling my way through every beam routine. Hello, serious injuries to every important part of the body (ahem). Not going to lie, their insane bodies do make me jealous (as I eat a pretzel rod). Sadly, I missed the entire opening ceremonies due to an obscene plane delay (thanks ACK Airport) but I heard that they were amazing and I rewatched some highlights slash lived vicariously through everyone tweeting about it. Is everyone else loving the Olympics as well?

xoxo

kBp

One thought on “Obligatory Olympics Post

  1. I’m obsessed….watched 3 straight hours of cycling last Saturday which is akin to watching paint dry! The story about Aly Raisman’s totally made me bawl. And the balance beam makes me so nervous!

Leave a Reply

