Essie Fall 2012

It’s no secret that I have a serious nail polish problem. For me, if I have a bad day or need a little cheering up, a bottle of nail polish and a mani/pedi always makes me feel a hundred times better. I don’t know what it is but it always works for me! On that note, Essie just released their Fall 2012 line and it is to DIE for. I usually don’t discriminate amongst nail polish brands but Essie is my absolute favorite. It’s not too thick or thin and the bottles are super cute so that’s a plus.

All of the colors for fall are so perfect but I especially love the stylenomics green. It is a deep emerald and would be perfect for fall and winter. Being a St. Patty’s Day baby, I am always looking for the perfect green nail polish and this comes close to my all time favorite jade is the new black.

Second in the lineup for 2012 is recessionista (clever naming). It’s a cute magenta that I think is definitely more of a Summer to Fall but is still cute nonetheless. I’m in love with the shimmery greige called Miss Fancy Pants. Perfect neutral, for sure.  The last three rounding up the collection are skirting the issue (burgundy) which is predictable, don’t sweater it (a really cute mauve), and head mistress (bright red for fall?). Anyways, that’s my completely non-professional take on Essie’s fall collection. What’s your favorite color?

xoxo

kBp

Leave a Reply

