Makeup Routine

I am continuing my effort to be a better blogger this week in general so today’s post is about my every day makeup routine. I have really, really freakishly sensitive skin and because of that, it has taken me a long time to be able to find a routine that works for me without making my face angry. I really hate spending a long time doing my makeup as well so my routine is usually fifteen minutes or less.

Foundation

Disclaimer: I don’t use any spf moisturizer so shoot me. My foundation has SPF and I avoid the sun anyways. For my foundation, I use Bare Minerals matte fairly light. I am also very pale so I don’t need a summer and a winter. I also use all of the brushes provided by the BM starter kit for my foundation and blush.

Blush

I use Nars Orgasm blush and it is the only non hypo-allergenic thing that I can use on my face. If you have sensitive skin then you should be okay using this as well. If I’m feeling particularly adventurous and want to pretend to look bronze, then I use the Bare Minerals warmth powder on my cheeks and t-zone as well.

Eyes

In general, I use Bare Minerals round the clock waterproof eyeliner in black but last time I went shopping they were out. I had to, gasp, change my routine so I switched to Stila smudge-proof waterproof eye liner. I always have an issue though with having my eyeliner wind up in the crease of my eye which is fun but I’m still trying to remedy that situation. Suggestions welcome.

I know this brand is seeming repetitive but again, sensitive skin. Soooo for my mascara I use Bare Minerals Flawless Definition mascara. I have tried the other ones but I like this brush the best because it doesn’t have bristles that tend to make my eyelashes super clumpy. I also curl my eyelashes every day with a severely beat up eyelash curler from Sephora.

For my actual eye color, I use the Urban Decay Naked Palette (obsessed). It is amazing for blending eyes and going from day to night. If you don’t have this and you love a good neutral eye like me, go for it and splurge! It’s worth it.

 

Face Wash

And last but not least, I swear by Clean and Clear Continuous Control Acne Cleanser. I have been using it for like six years and it still works like a charm. I love it and I love that it’s under ten dollars.

Hope this helps anyone who is searching for sensitive skin answers!

xoxo

kBp

One thought on “Makeup Routine

  1. Pingback: Clean and Clear Continuous Control Acne for Treating Acne Problem | Comedonal Acne Treatment

Leave a Reply

