Nantucket Living.

I have officially transitioned into my second summer job which is managing a brand new jewelry store on Nantucket. I just got here yesterday and the store opens tomorrow, talk about crazy day! Not to mention the fact that today was one of the hottest days on record and the store doesn’t have ac, go figure. Hopefully the beautiful, breezy Nantucket weather will return tomorrow with a vengeance. I am absolutely in love with all things New England so being out here is amazing and I cannot wait to meet a ton of interesting people and see beautiful places. The Nantucket Film Festival is this weekend so maybe I’ll meet a gorgeous celebrity and we can get married, done and done. Anywho, for those who don’t know, Nantucket is a small island located off of the coast of Massachusetts accessible only by ferry or flying metal death trap also known as Cape Air, which I took of course haha. My flight had nine people on it and we were full, talk about panic attacks. Those might have also been attributed to the two diet cokes and venti iced latte I had while sitting on my layover at Logan Airport, but who knows. I can not wait to start my summer off on one of the most beautiful places on Earth and I hope you all enjoy what crazy antics I gracefully stumble my way into and if any of you are ever on the island, let me know!

xoxo

kBp

Leave a Reply

