Operation 40 Books.

I’m a little late on this New Year’s Goals boat but I decided that one of my goals for this year is to read at least forty books. This would be super easy if I didn’t have eight million other things to manage like working, studying, and the occasional sleeping. I really hope that I can accomplish this goal because I absolutely love reading and think it is a great way to spend extra time that doesn’t involve sitting around watching tv. Anywho, I am going to keep a running list in the back of my planner so I can make sure I am on track for my goal. Here are a few of the books that I have read so far this year.

The O’Malley Trilogy- I really love this book and it’s actually written by my mom’s cousins which makes it even more special. I’ve read certain excerpts before but never the whole book front to back. I definitely recommend it!

Lock and Key- This is a really cute read by Sarah Dessen without being too mushy. I really liked it.

Bound South- A book about what it means to live in the South as well as to live outside of it. This was a really good book about a family from all different points of view. Loved it!

Maine-  I am actually in the middle of reading this now. It is the second book my J. Courtney Sullivan who also wrote Commencement. Since I loved Commencement so much I thought that I would try it. I love it so far!

Are any of y’all trying to incorporate more reading into your life? Any goals for the year?

kBp

One thought on “Operation 40 Books.

  1. I also love to read, and am going to check out your books as I loved the ones you suggested before – Something Borrowed, Something Blue, etc. I’ve recently read V is for Vengance by Sue Grafton and J D Robb’s futuristic Indulgence in Death.

Leave a Reply

