Snow in October?

It happened. The first snow of the season happened last night and I’m not going to lie it wasn’t fun. I mean I love Winter just as much as the next girl but it’s OCTOBER! It’s not even Halloween and it’s snowing. I don’t have my Uggs out of storage and my knee length parka is not ready to make its appearance. I love being bundled up in cute sweaters and riding boots but I’m not ready to be covered in head to toe marshmallow gear yet. I still want a few more weeks to wear skirts and tights before people start thinking I’m officially nuts. Anyone else is the New England area feeling this same pain tonight? I guess we just have to greet Winter with open (but not all the way because jackets restrict arm motion) arms. Keep warm on Halloween this weekend!

kBp

Leave a Reply

